Technical Assistant Practitioner designation

Designation Requirements: The following designation requirements must be observed to hold and/or maintain a Technical Assistance Practitioner designation; 3 Years proven practicing experience in the plumbing industry. Obtain CPD points over the 12-month cycle within the CPD Rewards Program Re-register every 12 months.

Master Plumber designation

Designation Requirements: Any applicant for the Master Plumber Recognition program must meet the following requirements: Must be a qualified and Licensed plumber in good standing with the PIRB Must hold at least 2 PIRB specialization designations: For example, solar and heat pump; Must have completed […]

Will there be new CPD activities added?

Yes, when new activities are received for review, they will be added once approved. Examples of the current CPD activities are available on our PIRB Website. There may be other activities that are not reflecting on the PIRB website, and PIRB professionals, who intend participating […]

Where do I find CPD activities?

PIRB Professionals are required to be proactive and imaginative in searching for useful CPD information. Sources may include but are not limited to, local and international training and CPD providers, local and regional conferences, meetings, association notices, writing plumbing articles, publications with quizzes, surveys, mentoring, […]

What are CPD Streams?

To obtain CPD points, registered PIRB professionals can engage in a wide variety of CPD activities divided into three streams: Stream 1: Developmental: Core Knowledge and/or Non-Core Knowledge Development CPD Activities are activities that are related to structured educational and developmental meetings, seminars and training […]